Skip Navigation
We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, provide ads, analyze site traffic, and personalize content. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.

LAE Headquarters Staff

Meet the LAE staff.

Karla Owens
Executive Director

Minette Carpenter
Coordinator, Governance Service

Margaret Sleeper
Director, Finance

Gregory Mills, Sr.
UniServ Manager/Lead Organizer

Marcus Thomas 
Director, Government Relations

Donna Thibodeaux
Associate of Membership and Affiliate Relations

Rosa Dupas
Associate of Membership and Affiliate Relations

Robin Lowry
Associate of Communications, Organizing, Training, and Technology

Dr. Suzanne T. Harris
Director, The Teaching and Learning Center, Communications, and Policy

Carrie Dickey 
Accounting Assistant


Louisiana Association of Educators

LAE’s mission is to organize and empower educators to promote quality public schools, strengthen the profession, and improve the well-being of public school children across Louisiana.