Skip Navigation
We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, provide ads, analyze site traffic, and personalize content. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.

LAE Field Staff

Meet the hard-working individuals who make up our field staff.

Northwest Region

Sheila Washington
UniServ Director, Region 1
Serving Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Claiborne, DeSoto, Jackson, Lincoln, Natchitoches, Red River, Sabine, Union, and Webster parishes.

Northeast Region

Greg Mills
UniServ Director, Region 2
Serving Caldwell, Catahoula, East Carroll, Franklin, Grant, LaSalle, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Rapides, Richland, Tensas, West Carroll, and Winn parishes.

Southwest Region

Shelly Byron 
UniServ Director, Region 4
Serving Evangeline, Lafayette, St. Landry, and Vermilion parishes.

James Croad
UniServ Director, Region 5
Serving Ascension, Assumption, Iberia, Iberville, Pointe Coupee, St. Martin, St. Mary, and West Baton Rouge parishes.

Samuel Baynes
UniServ Director, Region 3
Serving Acadia, Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, Jefferson Davis, and Vernon parishes.

Southeast Region

Grant Shreiner
UniServ Director, Region 7
Serving Jefferson, Lafourche, Orleans, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. James, St. John the Baptist, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Terrebonne, and Washington parishes and the City of Bogalusa.

Renita Whitrack
UniServ Director, Region 8
Serving East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Livingston, LSDVI, Special School District 1, and St. Helena parishes and the school districts in the cities of Baker, Central, and Zachary.

Central Region

Lakilia Bedeau
UniServ Director, Region 6
Serving Avoyelles, Concordia, and West Feliciana parishes.


Dr. Suzanne Harris
The LAE Teaching and Learning Center

Lakilia Bedeau
Early Career Educators



Louisiana Association of Educators

LAE’s mission is to organize and empower educators to promote quality public schools, strengthen the profession, and improve the well-being of public school children across Louisiana.