Skip Navigation
We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, provide ads, analyze site traffic, and personalize content. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.

2024-2025 Board of Directors

The LAE Board of Directors is composed of association leaders who are active education employees.
2 rows of LAE leaders smile for the camera LAE

The LAE Board of Directors is composed of association leaders who are active education employees elected by their peers to act for the association in between meetings of the Representative Assembly.

You must be a member for at least three consecutive years to be eligible to serve on the board.

LAE President Dr. Tia T. Mills

LAE Vice President D'Shay

District 1

Representing Allen, Beauregard, Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Claiborne, DeSoto, Jackson, Jefferson Davis, Lincoln, Natchitoches, Red River, Sabine, Union, Vernon, and Webster parishes.

Dr. Elizabeth Sullivan
Dawn Phillips Jordan
Dr. Fredrick Pinkney

District 2

Representing Avoyelles, Caldwell, Catahoula, Concordia, East Carroll, East Feliciana, Franklin, Grant, Iberville, LaSalle, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Pointe Coupee, Rapides, Richland, St. Helena, St. Martin, Tensas, West Baton Rouge, West Carroll, West Feliciana, and Winn, and the City of Monroe.

Tamara Ross
Clara Ellis
LaChina Clay

District 3

Representing Acadia, Calcasieu, Cameron, Evangeline, St. Landry, and Vermilion parishes.

Donna Wilridge
Angela Jacobs Freeman
Tanya Jackson

District 4

Representing East Baton Rouge, Livingston, Tangipahoa, and Washington parishes, the cities of Baker, Bogalusa, Central, and Zachary, and the Louisiana School for the Deaf and Visually Impaired (LSDVI), Association for Correctional Employees (ACE-Baton Rouge), and Special School District 1 (SSD1).

Katina Thompson-Givens
Valencea Johnson
Candita Belona-Sims

District 5

Representing Ascension, Assumption, Iberia, Lafayette, and St. James parishes.

DeLisa Washington
Julia Reed
Jema Cedillo Lefevre

District 6

Representing Jefferson, Lafourche, Orleans, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. John, St. Mary, St. Tammany, and Terrebonne parishes.

Derron Cook
Annette Foret

Education Support Professional

Anita Williams
Sonya Lawson
Patricia Clark
Natasha Joseph

NEA Board

Dr. Elizabeth Sullivan


Anita Augustus


Czaria Valentine


Cynthia Henderson

NEA At-Large Administrator

Cynthia Henderson


Louisiana Association of Educators

LAE’s mission is to organize and empower educators to promote quality public schools, strengthen the profession, and improve the well-being of public school children across Louisiana.