Skip Navigation
We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, provide ads, analyze site traffic, and personalize content. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.

2020-2021 Board of Directors

The LAE Board of Directors is composed of association leaders who are active education employees.

The LAE Board of Directors is composed of association leaders who are active education employees elected by their peers to act for the association in between meetings of the Representative Assembly.

You must be a member for at least three consecutive years to be eligible to serve on the board.

LAE President Dr. Tia T. Mills

LAE Vice President D'Shay

District 1

Representing Allen, Beauregard, Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Claiborne, DeSoto, Jackson, Jefferson Davis, Lincoln, Natchitoches, Red River, Sabine, Union, Vernon, and Webster parishes.

Elizabeth Sullivan
Dawn Jordan
Dr. Fredrick Pinkney

District 2

Representing Avoyelles, Caldwell, Catahoula, Concordia, East Carroll, East Feliciana, Franklin, Grant, Iberville, LaSalle, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Pointe Coupee, Rapides, Richland, St. Helena, St. Martin, Tensas, West Baton Rouge, West Carroll, West Feliciana, and Winn, and the City of Monroe.

Tamara Ross
Clara Ellis
Jane Green

District 3

Representing Acadia, Calcasieu, Cameron, Evangeline, St. Landry, and Vermilion parishes.

Donna Wilridge
Shelly Byron


District 4

Representing East Baton Rouge, Livingston, Tangipahoa, and Washington parishes, the cities of Baker, Bogalusa, Central, and Zachary, and the Louisiana School for the Deaf and Visually Impaired (LSDVI), Association for Correctional Employees (ACE-Baton Rouge), and Special School District 1 (SSD1).

Katina Thompson-Givens
Valencea Johnson


District 5

Representing Ascension, Assumption, Iberia, Lafayette, and St. James parishes.

DeLisa Washington
Julia Reed
Wanda Milliman

District 6

Representing Jefferson, Lafourche, Orleans, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. John, St. Mary, St. Tammany, and Terrebonne parishes.

Chris Dier
Blaine Robertson
Kathy Randolph

Education Support Professional

Gwen Hill
Vickie Jacquet
Sonya Lawson
Natasha Joseph

NEA Board

Dr. Elizabeth Sullivan


Emma Shepard


Tarah Lockard


Cynthia Henderson

NEA At-Large Adminstrator

Cynthia Henderson


Louisiana Association of Educators

LAE’s mission is to organize and empower educators to promote quality public schools, strengthen the profession, and improve the well-being of public school children across Louisiana.