Issues


LAE PROUD. LAE STRONG. LAE B.O.L.D.

It's the LAE's mission to empower educators to be "bold" in standing up for the best interests of their colleagues, their schools, their communities, but most importantly, their students. We are asking LAE members to be B.O.L.D. for the association by making a commitment to stand alongside the LAE in its efforts to:

BUILD the association’s influence through one-of-a-kind professional development and advocacy initiatives.

ORGANIZE public school employees to initiate a movement to strengthen the collective voice of Louisiana’s education professionals.

LEAD efforts in individual school districts in order to improve local education policies.

DEMAND access to better educational experiences for Louisiana's public school students.

Together, we can make a difference in providing every child in Louisiana with the public schools they deserve. Become a partner in our BOLD advocacy for change. Contact your LAE UniServ Director to find out what you can do to get involved in your community. 


Region 1 (Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Claiborne, DeSoto, Jackson, Lincoln, Natchitoches, Red River, Sabine, Union, and Webster parishes): Stephen Murray - smurray@lae.org

Region 2 (Caldwell, Catahoula, City of Monroe, East Carroll, Franklin, Grant, Lasalle, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland, Tensas, West Carroll, Webster, and Winn parishes): Ray Hodges - hodges@lae.org

Region 3 (Acadia, Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, Jeff Davis, and Vernon parishes): VACANT

Region 4 (Evangeline, Lafayette, St. Landry, and Vermilion parishes): Marcus Thomas - mthomas@lae.org

Region 5 (Assumption, Iberia, Iberville, St. Martin, St. Mary, and West Baton Rouge parishes) Thai Browder - tbrowder@lae.org

Region 6 (Ascension, Avoyelles, Baker, Central, Concordia, East Feliciana, LSDVI, Livingston, Pointe Coupee, SSD1, St. Helena, Tangipahoa, West Felciana, and Zachary: Aurelia Young - young@lae.org 

Region 7 (Bogalusa, Lafourche, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, St. James, St. John, Terrebonne, and Washington parishes): Grant Shreiner - gshreiner@lae.org

Region 8 (East Baton Rouge Parish): Gretchen Lampe - glampe@lae.org